Lesson # 4: Chase Happiness and Dwell on Positives

There is great comfort in knowing that friends understand your pain. But there is more fruit when you allow yourself to become happy. When you become happy, you can inspire other people to follow your pursuit.

From this moment onward, I choose happiness. I choose to hope and believe that God can handle anything that comes my way. 

I choose to make the most out of every moment of my life. To let go of our present because of our excessive concern over what may happen would be to lose the very chance to make things right.

I may not be happy every single moment. But I will try to make myself happy, even after life’s occasional devastating blows.

I will trip, fall, and make mistakes. But I will get up and try again.

Let’s chase happiness and dwell on positives. If we dare to be different by daring to be happy, the world will thank us for it. Your friend will thank you for it; because you have proved that there is an eternal source of happiness – it is a source that never runs out.

God’s love – yes. Our Father’s love is the answer. If you are wondering how He can love us, despite being invisible, remember that He lives inside of you. He is the strength that keeps you going. He is the one who gives you hope. He is the small, still voice that prods you to go on in life, because He believes in you.

When you are looking for God, He is right in your heart. You don’t have to look for Him anywhere else. He is the strength in you. Never forget that.

And God weeps when we weep – simply because He is in us. He knows what we go through – because He is in us.

Look at those around you with eyes of love.

And you will see God everywhere. You will see happiness everywhere. 🙂

Have a great day ahead. God bless you.

Leave a comment